Skip to main content

About Us

Leadership

Catholic Charities of Southern Missouri is led by committed professionals dedicated to serving the vulnerable and adhering to standards of excellence in social services


 

Ken Palermo was named Executive Director of CCSOMO by Bishop of Springfield-Cape Girardeau Edward M. Rice and the Search Committee of the CCSOMO Board of Directors, on December 22, 2022, replacing Maura Taylor who served for more than 11 years in the role. Ken brings more than 27 years of experience working in public health. He assumes his leadership post on January 30, 2023, and will be based in Springfield. PHOTO: Submitted by Ken Palermo/CCSOMO

 


Board of Directors


Vicki Karlovich, President 

Joe Blanton

Cynthia Brown

Del Elfrink

Deacon David Farris

Steven Frye

Bill Hennessey

Jodi King

Beth Mitchell-Johnson

Jim Randall

Justin Rone

Gerry Salter

Ken Palermo, Executive Director (ex officio, beginning January 30, 2023)


Leadership Team

 

Ken Palermo, Executive Director - kpalermo@ccsomo.org
Portland office
417.368.0914

 

Claudia Baer, Director of Human Resourcescbaer@ccsomo.org
Portland office
417.368.0914

 

Susan Cox, Director of Grants and Compliance – scox@ccsomo.org
Portland office
417.368.0914

 

John Farmer de la Torre, Director of Communications and Marketing – jfarmerdelatorre@ccsomo.org
Monastery office
417.720.4213
417.493.8429 (media inquiries)

 

Mandy Long, Director of Development – mlong@ccsomo.org
Monastery office
417.720.4213

 

Cindi Kopel, Director of Maternal and Family Programs – ckopel@ccsomo.org
Monastery office
417.720.4213

 

John Lunardini, Director of Social Enterprise and Facilities – jlunardini@ccsomo.org
Monastery office
417.720.4213

 

Jeremy Rowland, Regional Director – jrowland@ccsomo.org
Cape Girardeau office
573.335.0905

 

Cindy VanBuskirk, Director of Housing – cvanbuskirk@ccsomo.org
Portland office
417.268.9998

 

Jeffrey Wiskur, Director of Finance - jwiskur@ccsomo.org
Portland office
417.368.0914


 

Cape Girardeau Office

Jeremy Rowland, Regional Director - jrowland@ccsomo.org

Joplin Office

Diana Kilguss, Housing Case Management Coordinator - dkilguss@ccsomo.org

Sikeston Office

Gina Blocker, Director of Developmental Disabilities Program – gblocker@ccsomo.org

Van Buren Office

Angie Webb, Housing Supervisor - awebb@ccsomo.org

Updated 20230114